Start a New Year

As I look to a new year
what do I ask myself?
Did I bring a smile to a face?
Did I show humility?
Did I exhibit compassion?
Did I help heal a heart? A mind?
Was my mercy given freely?
Was there comfort in what I did
as well as what I said?
For those who mourned?
For the meek?
I seek to be worthy
of the love I am shown.
I am given a heaven
here on earth,
with the love I have found.
Am I worthy to carry the light
seeking an honest man?
I wish you all a happy new year.
I hope you all join me in a search
for an honest man who is righteous.
We need peace.
Joe…

Leave a Reply

